Whitteir Harbor

Port & Harbor

The Port and Harbor Commission supports the city’s Harbor department by setting policies and procedures that impact the city’s cruise ship dock, small boat harbor, the launch ramp, commercial loading facilities, fee schedule, and all tidelands and waterfront properties under lease.

The Port and Harbor Commission meets the first Thursday of March, April, September, and October at 6PM at the Council Chambers on the third floor of the Public Safety Building. See members below.

Agendas, Minutes & Archives



Port & Harbor Commission

Ed Hedges Seat C

Ed Hedges Chair Seat A

P.O. Box 748
Whittier, AK 99693

Cathy McCord Seat B

P.O. Box 694
Whittier, AK 99693

Brad von Wichman Seat C

Brad von Wichman Seat C

2940 Mallard Lane
Anchorage, AK 99508

City of Whittier Seal

Steven Bender, Chair Seat D

P.O. Box 747
Whittier, AK 99693

Mark Mitchell Seat E

Mark Mitchell, Vice Chair Seat E

P.O. Box 608
Whittier, AK 99693

Arnie Arneson Vice-Chair Seat F

Arnie Arneson Seat F

P.O. Box 778
Whittier, AK 99693

Dave Goldstein

Dave Goldstein Seat G

P.O. Box 608
Whittier, AK 99693